top of page

3rd Edition

In the world of cinema, LGBTQIA+ films are the kaleidoscope that reflects the vibrant colours of love, identity, and the human spirit.

Join us on December 16, 2023, for the highly anticipated third edition of the OFN (One Fluid Night) Film Awards, a special Christmas edition, at the dynamic Genesis Cinema. 

Immerse yourself in a mesmerizing cinematic journey, featuring a diverse set of international short films that delve into the vibrant aspects of the LGBTIQIA+ experience.

But that's not all! Prepare to be captivated by live performances from talented artists, and engage directly with the filmmakers during insightful Q&A sessions. Discover the creative processes behind their films and gain unique insights into the stories they tell.

As an active participant, your voice matters! Join the Judges in voting to help determine the "Best Fluid Story" of the OFN Short Film Awards Christmas Edition. Your involvement adds an exciting element of audience participation, ensuring that your preferences and opinions shape the outcome.

Our Judges will work hard to bring us five more winners in "Best Performance," "Best Director," "Best Cinematography", "Best Documentary Short Film" and "Best Animated Short Film".


The winners will receive an award and a certificate, acknowledging the hard work and creativity of the filmmakers, actors, and cinematographers.

Official Selection

Awards Nominees

At the OFN E03 on 16th December 2023 will be given six Awards in the categories: 

Best Fluid Story

  • Best Performance

  • Best Director

  • Best Cinematography

  • Best Animated Story

  • Best Fluid Documentary


The nominees are the following: 


For Best Fluid Story: 

  • Making Up

  • 5 Second Rule

  • Becoming Queer Joy

  • Heart of Stone

  • Trans-Formation

  • The Last Summer

  • Fortune Favours the Fantabulous

  • Handmade

  • Three Wishes

  • Iced Glass

  • Tiefe Kümmernis

  • Coffee and Love

For Best Performance: 

  • Mertcan Öztürk for Iced Glass

  • Dave Johns for Making Up

  • Melissa McCabe for 5 Second Rule

  • Weston Warren for The Last Summer

  • Herbie Robert Baron for Fortune Favours the Fantabulous

  • Ellie McIvor for Three Wishes

For Best Director: 

  • Ryan Paige for Making Up

  • Will McConnell for Three Wishes

  • William Stead for The Last Summer

  • Emmanuel Li for Fortune Favours the Fantabulous

  • Shyam L. Jones for Tiefe Kümmernis

For Best Cinematography: 

  • Conor Rotherham for Three Wishes

  • Edmund Curtis for Making Up

  • Michael O'Brien Doran for Fortune Favours the Fantabulous


For Best Animated Film:

  • Heart of Stone

  • Coffee and Love

  • Handmade


For Best Fluid Documentary:

  • Tiefe Kümmernis

  • Trans-Formation

  • Becoming Queer Joy

Genesis Cinema (London, UK)
16th December 2023 

bottom of page